Crossbones Premiere

Standard

4 stars. I have to watch it again to clear up some details. The premise–Blackbeard apparently faked his death or escaped and has been living on a tropical island for thirty years–is believable. The longitude device, cipher and Blackbeard’s migraines and fascination with clocks are interesting. He’s an interesting character, the kind you want to get to know personally. Well, maybe not you, but I do. He’s a mystery and he has stories to tell. Loved seeing Julian Sands. I like shows and movies with older actors. The dialogue is very well written. They need to pick up the plot in the next episode and that should be happening because I believe Blackbeard is going to sea again. He should be on a ship. The secondary characters are interesting and I want to learn more about them. I hope this doesn’t turn out to be one of those shows that gets canceled because I’m one of the six people who keep watching it.

Leave a Reply

