#Gunsense

Standard

If he, whoever he is, had any gun with the word “automatic” in the description, and high-capacity magazines, it’s almost certain that he would have killed more than one person and injured God only knows how many more. The only reason he didn’t kill more people at Seattle Pacific University is that he had to stop to reload his shotgun. It didn’t take a good guy with a gun to stop a bad guy with a gun. It took a good guy with pepper spray and other people who used physical force to stop and restrain the shooter and this time, as far as I know right now, they got him alive. He didn’t get to take the coward’s way out by shooting himself or forcing the police to shoot him.

Assault rifles and automatic and semi-automatic weapons and high-capacity magazines do not belong in the hands of civilians.

Before you tell me that I don’t know what I’m talking about, let me assure you that I do. My mother is a retired police officer. I learned to shoot when I was about twelve. If no one cares about my opinion, then consider the opinion of someone who worked at the police department for twenty-six years. She agrees with me. She’s the one who taught me to shoot.

Leave a Reply

