Worry

Standard

“Worry is a total waste of time. It doesn’t change anything. All it does is steal your joy and keeps you very busy doing nothing!” – source unknown

My cousin sent this to me this morning. It made me think of all the OCD-driven panic attacks I’ve had over the last couple of weeks. And none of the things I worried about happened, so I wasted all that time being miserable, sleepless and non-productive for nothing.

Think about that the next time you’re worrying. Also consider whether your worry is serving to distract you from something you don’t want to do or deal with.

 

Leave a Reply

