I Am The Reaper

Standard

I don’t feel any forgiveness.

I talked to people.

I read self-help books.

I read the Bible.

I still don’t feel any forgiveness.

They say forgiveness is supposed to help me move on

Empty words, empty thoughts, empty heart

Lying to myself won’t help me

I can forgive myself for believing your lies

I can’t forgive you for lying

I can’t forgive your abuse

I can’t even say you didn’t mean it because you did

I forgive myself for being deceived by you

For you I wish a cleansing fire

A reaping scythe

Nights and days and nights of no sleep

I don’t forgive you but here

You can hold my pain as long as you can bear it.

2 thoughts on “I Am The Reaper

Leave a Reply

